About/ Our People

Our CPAs, FinOps and compliance consultants are experienced, multi-licensed professionals, many with over two decades in the industry. They proficiently support FINRA applications for membership as well as SEC, NFA and CFTC registrations, ongoing accounting, tax, and regulatory compliance, and dedicated CCO, CFO, and FinOp services. These are our partners and principals.

The SDDco Group is comprised of over 50 employees.  Our partners and principals:

Partners & Principals

SENIOR PARTNERS
Scott D. Daniels, CPA
Managing Partner and Founder
sdaniels@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 313
SDDco Group
Richard B. Sobel
Senior Partner
rsobel@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 308
SDDco Group
Robert A. Fortino, CPA
Senior Partner
rfortino@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 316
SDDco Group
David R. Portnoff, CPA
Senior Partner
dportnoff@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 307
S.D. Daniels & Co., P.C.
ACCOUNTING PARTNERS
Andrew D. Miller, CPA
Partner
amiller@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 311
S.D. Daniels & Co., P.C.
Michael G. Glynn, FCCA
Principal
mglynn@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 310
S.D. Daniels & Co., P.C.
Janice Parise, CPA
Partner
jparise@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 317
S.D. Daniels & Co., P.C.
TAX PARTNER
Philip Lebovits, CPA
Partner, Tax Director
plebovits@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 319
S.D. Daniels & Co., P.C.
COMPLIANCE PARTNER
Hale Halasy, CAMS
President
hhalasy@sddco.com
212-751-4422 ext 318
 SDDco Regulatory Services LLC
BROKER-DEALER PARTNER
Bryon H. Lyons
Partner and CEO
blyons@sddco-ba.com 
212-751-4424 ext 305
SDDco Brokerage Advisors LLC
FINRA/SIPC   www.sddco-ba.com

 

FOCUSED SUPPORT

SDDco specializes
in two industries.

Our know-how and our network supports the financial services & tech industries.

We hold the right training and licensures to keep you in step and mitigate risk.

Our Credentials

SUCCESSFUL CLIENTS

SDDco supports
industry leaders.

We oversee back office functions so you can focus on your own clients.

Major banks, private funds, RIAs, BDs, and tech startups choose us.

Our Clients

TOP TALENT

SDDco is as good
as its great people.

Our CPAs, FinOps and
consultants are licensed,
experienced professionals.

Partner with us for start-ups and for ongoing accounting, compliance and tax work.

Our People

ONSITE OUTSOURCING

SDDco performs
services onsite.

Outsourced support with
SDDco isn’t out of sight.

We work in your space and for your team on a regular basis. Engage the expertise without the fulltime hire.

Our Praises

HIGH STANDARDS

SDDco observes
AICPA principles.

Our inaugural firm began
when two CPAs opened
a NYC office back in 1952.

We faithfully maintain the CPA standards: integrity, competency, confidentiality….

Our Group